Home ·   Barrier-free · Language Language · Citymap · Search · Contact · Help · Sitemap 

 Location: e-mail print

The House of the Brothers Grimm

The House of the Brothers Grimm was founded in 1998 in cooperation between the Magistrate of Steinau and the Association of the Brothers Grimm. The Grimm family lived here from 1791 - 1796.

The former court house is a stately renaissance building with a stone base and an upper story of which the half timber is richly decorated with ornaments. The building is embedded in picturesque, large-scale grounds surrounded by walls.

Opening hours
Daily from 10h00 to 17h00 (closed on 24th-26th/31st December/1st January).

Guided Tours
Bookings of guided tours at the tourist office are possible all year round. The tour lasts one hour, the price is € 35,00 plus € 4,00 entrance fee per adult or € 2,50 per child.

Entrance fees

Ticket for ...


groups (more than 15 people)


6.00 €

4.00 €


3.50 €

2.50 €

Familiy ticket (4 people and more) 12.00 €


For further information please contact the tourist office:
Phone: 0049(0)66 63-973 88
E-Mail: verkehrsbuero@steinau.de

Counter of the Museum:
Phone: 0049(0)66 63-76 05
Burkhard Kling
E-Mail: brueder-grimm-haus@steinau.de

Request more information...Request more information...

TopTop Add to bookmarksAdd to bookmarks Privacy statementPrivacy statement ImprintImprint                                                                                                  © 2021 Stadt Steinau an der Straße